Hello.

Will someone bring me on a good Korean feast-out please? It’s been ages since my last memorable one.

I’m not asking for Sula’s from New Malden (though knowing that it’ll soon be within reach again thrills me to no end!) but a meal with heaps and heaps of delish side dishes would be appreciated.

DSCN0618

 

Snapped these pictures at our usual glorious Korean dig-in with my fellow K-food junkies C and L, sometime in March? We went to Sarang at the Biopolis – contemporary Korean with a lot of heart. Since then we’ve been to two other places that didn’t quite cut it.

Gimme kimchi-jeon and top up the mandu!
kimchijeon

mandu 

I keep dreaming of food at odd hours of the night. I think deprivation and fantasy have an acutely proportional relationship. Must be the laryngitis.

😦

 

