SA1The Sartorialist

Coco Chanel once famously said:

When accessorising, always take off the last thing you put on.

When I look at plain white tees and linen shirts, I’m reminded of her timeless vision of simple elegance that will always hold true. To me, a plain white top is really all a woman needs to look and feel fabulous.

This is why they say there is nothing sexier than a woman in a white tank top and a well-cut pair of denims.

And also why I can never have enough white separates in my closet. As long as the cut and neckline are a tad less linear, or more linear (or whatever, really) than something I already have, I’ll bag it.

SA3
Even if it isn’t white (forgive my obsession), crisp and well-tailored separates hold up well against little or no jingle jangle.

SA2

And the statement piece in its open-chested glory is second only to her inimitable all-woman grace. I can imagine her gliding along the streets of London, oblivious to the wide-eyed wonder of the people she passes.
SA4-erin

Scott Schuman, you are a genius. I must say this for the n-th time.

