We were supposed to hit Spitalfields Market today and sort of work our way around from there. That was the plan.

But I’m glad we detracted and ended up spending way too much time at Brick Lane and the Sunday Market, because…

laura-dawson-shorts
[Image from iheartluxe]

I scored myself a pair of red Laura Dawson bubble shorts in structured organic cotton!

What was cooler was that we got to meet Laura herself, in the flesh. Meeting independent designers who are so passionate about what they do and best of all, to have them give you a basic styling tip or two is really really cool. Just like that time I met Jill Soh at the Zouk flea with KC.

There is a lot of stuff from Laura’s current collection that I really like.
laura_dawson_peel

laura_dawson_sequin_mini

D scored herself this boyfriend cardi in nude. I was THIS tempted to get one for myself, as the lovely Laura looked fabulous in the grey one she was wearing.
laura_dawson_boyf_cardi

laura_dawson7_floral shorts

And the most darling pair of floral shorts ever. The red bubble pair that I got today fit like a glove so I’m sure this would too.

Visit Laura’s site here.

And if you’re intending to get me an early birthday gift, you could pop the boyfriend cardi or the floral shorts into a box and mail it my way. You know, just in case you couldn’t decide between this and the Leica Mini 3.

;P

