DSCF1450

Laura Dawson’s Studio Party

(We found the little white door!)

Bagging home the most darling pair of bubble shorts from the talented Miss Dawson last Sunday came with a sweet cherry on the top: an invite to a little party at her studio near Russell Square.

E rented a DSLR from the media equipment inventory and we got pretty distracted en-route 🙂
DSCF1435
The first sight that greeted us when we found the little white door –
mulled wine and oranges and of course… the designer herself!
DSCF1449

Laura’s got a neat little basement where she works and a nice reception area above where I imagine she meets with her suppliers or clients, by appointment. It’s really the sort of place little girls dream of pottering about while setting up shop nearby.
DSCF1453

Fabric intestines?DSCF1455

DSCF1454

DSCF1461

I left a happy girl, with Laura pointing out a cream racerback cardigan with soft salmon pink piping that was love at first sight for me. The only way I could have been happier is if my conscience had allowed me to grab the black drop-crotch harem pants as well.

Ahem.

