Dinner1

 

My dinner tonight. A typical student’s one, I know.

So this part-time job has been killing any excess life in me (not that there has been much of it lately) and I come home completely knackered and not very interested in putting together any elaborate dinners.

On the menu tonight was wholemeal fusilli with tuna flakes, sauteed mushrooms and broccoli tossed in herbed creme fraiche. Easy peasy, and thankfully marginally tasty despite my lacklustre efforts.

Working and juggling a multitude of readings means just one thing: one-pot dinners and plenty of pasta meals. I don’t think that’s going to change anytime soon with the state of things now.

See what I mean?

Dinner2

Thankfully there are always meals out with friends to look forward to. Coffee with Y tomorrow when he makes his way down from Cambridge and Koreannnnn with JP at New Malden on Sunday! 🙂

Breaks the monotony of bringing down the same bag of fusilli from the top cupboard and measuring out the same four fists of pasta into the same pot of boiling water.

