[Boyfriend sweater tunic in grey by BABOOSHKA, via Etsy]

Maybe age is catching up with me but I find that I no longer go for bright palettes and happy print. Or bold standalone pieces.

Solid, clean, marginally structured and easy-peasy layering pieces do it for me now.

Which is why BABOOSHKA’S Etsy boutique was such a lovely find today. None of that pricey high-fashion fodder that should remain strictly eye-candy for me now; just good pieces that are pretty bang for buck and meant to last a long time and go with everything in my (your?) closet.

[Black and white gingham cotton paperbag high-waisted mini skirt]

[Harem jodphur leggings in black jersey]

[Harem jodphur leggings in charcoal grey]

And a cute little number for Christmas, for the lucky girl under the mistletoe.

[Noir bodycon tuxedo bowtie lace mini dress]

