[Mesh sleeve faded top by Rekiem, sold out on Pixie Market]

[Crochet point-toe beige flats by Hibon, via Pixie Market]

[Slouchy tan trousers worn with grey stripe top by Mink Pink. Top sold out on Pixie Market]

[Roman camel skirt, via Pixie Market]

[Khaki sleeveless trench jacket by Feature, via Pixie Market]

The moment I saw the front page display at Pixie Market put the spotlight on neutral gear, I felt a couple of waves of envy pass through my stomach. I’ve never done neutral hues well, seeing as how grey/cream/white/black are unmovable staples in my closet, but maybe it’s time to invest in a few pieces of camel, nude or khaki. Starting with khaki leggings.

Now if only I didn’t just make a grey overload purchase on ASOS last night. Because that khaki sleeveless trench is really right up my alley.

