NEW HAIR!!!

Well actually, let’s make that NEW NEW HAIR. Because this is the result of a major save-my-hair operation that I went for today, after what was possibly the worst salon trip I’ve ever made in my entire life the day before. Trust me on that; the night before I looked like a little boy in a Korean drama. Something like this.

Here are a couple of things that I was trying to figure out in the emergency visit to Raymond today. I don’t know what possessed the stylist from the day before to over-layer my hair so feverishly, as if his life depended on it. I also don’t know why he chose to give me an inward perm even though I repeatedly showed him a picture of an unlayered and extremely straight hairdo. Most of all, I don’t know why I just kept quiet and bit my lip, hoping that the final unveil would not confirm my worst fears true.

Whatever it is, thank you Raymond Lee! And thank you Sue, for sharing your best tress’ed secret with me. I would never have been allowed to live it down otherwise.

